Bohol Dolphins swimmers shine in Ilo-ilo Dinagyang Swimfest

Bohol Dolphins swimmers shine in Ilo-ilo Dinagyang Swimfest

Philippine Swimming Inc. (formerly Philippine Aquatic Sports Association (PASA) 2012 Calendar of Events includes the 5th Dinagyang Ilo-ilo Invitational Age-Group Swimfest which was held last Jan. 20 to 21, 2012 in Ilo-ilo Sports Complex, Brgy. Magsaysay, Lapaz, Ilo-ilo City. The event was participated by the different swimming clubs in the entire country such as Aklan Aquablades Swim Club (Kalibo), Coast Land Davao Swim Club (Davao City), Modern Aquatic Swim Club (Bulacan), Binayaran Tadpoles Swim Club (Antique), Nautilus Swim Club (Ilo-ilo), Capiz Eagleray Swim Club (Capiz), Palawan Swim Club (Palawan), Capiz Turbo Sharks Swim Club (Capiz), Ilo-ilo Seawarriors Swim Club (Ilo-ilo), Celacean Swim Club (Palawan), Puerto Princesa Swim Club (Palawan) and Bohol Dolphins Swim Club (Bohol).

For its second year of participation, our very own Bohol Dolphins Swimmers garnered medals of the said event led by Job Vincent Aseniero got 2 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze medals, Emma Alexandrite Duroy got 1 silver and 2 bronze medals, Emma Sapphire Duroy – 1 silver an 1 bronze medal, Jazmin Jaeckel got 1 silver medal, Sheena Mae Janas –  1 silver medal, Kim Zian Bartolata – 2 bronze medals, Kay Lezlie Paredes – 2 bronze medals, Jerecho Taal – 1 bronze medal and Jo Lester Molina got 1 bronze medal.

Other delegates/ swimmers were John Michael Madelo, Romulo Kent Garcia, Carlos Rey Garcia, Gebrelle Manigque and Jan Nino Rosales. Manuel Fernandez, BDSC coach, headed the delegation with Joyce Camille Rosales, Mary Venice Aseniero and Diane Rosales.


Check for PRC Board Exam results at

One Comment to “Bohol Dolphins swimmers shine in Ilo-ilo Dinagyang Swimfest”

  1. Heinz says:

    hello swimmers, can anybody giv me address,so id llike to contact Coach of the BoholDolphins ,thankyou, Heinz

Leave a Reply